Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By ScotchGuard02

Thread: Help rebuilding my bod!

ZoomyR6 is offline Junior Member

Help rebuilding my bod!

Hey guys,

I have been dieting for the past 14 months utilizing IF (two 24hr fasts a week). When I started, I weighed in at 272lbs. I am currently 212lbs and feeling great. I am, however, having a hard time continuing losing more fat. I started working out doing Wendler 531 11 months ago 3x/week. Fat loss has stalled in the past but I simply ate maintenance for 2 weeks and started IF again with success. This time, it isn't working so I come here for help. The biggest thing I love about IF is that its flexible and I really don't have to worry about counting calories. I have tried that in the past along with weighing everything that I put in my mouth and there was no way I could live like that. I finally found a style that I love.

I recently started feeling weaker in the gym and contributed that to not being in too large a deficit so I am currently only fasting 1 day a week and feel a little better in the gym. I am looking for some guidance. I am scared to increase my calories because I don't want to go back to that place where I once was.

Please help to rebuild my bod!

Back In Black is offline Beach Bodybuilder ~Elite-Hall of Fame~
    What is your maintenance calories? Thing is, if you hit a standstill and you don't know what you are eating then how do you change it? Calories in versus calories out rule when it comes to manipulating body weight.

I think you should switch to a hyper trophy workout too.

How much cardio do you do and when?

Quote Originally Posted by Back In Black View Post
    What is your maintenance calories? Thing is, if you hit a standstill and you don't know what you are eating then how do you change it? Calories in versus calories out rule when it comes to manipulating body weight.

I think you should switch to a hyper trophy workout too.

How much cardio do you do and when?