MattFry0812 is offline New Member

On the Go diet! Long hours! Help

To all,

I know dropping your BF% is all about diet, diet, diet! I work in the oil and gas industry and I’m constantly stuck out in the middle of nowhere, long hours and barely any time off. I work between 16 and 18 hours each day. Which leaves me between 6-8 hours to train, sleep and see my kiddos. Wanting to eat as clean as possible but need some help with suggestions for quick and easy meal prep. Good high protein foods and possible meal plan to help. I carry and ice chest with me so I can theoretically keep cold foods on hand. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Clove1234 is offline Associate Member
    Very simple things to consider, complex carbs like rice and vegetables. Depending on your macros maybe some whole wheat toast. A typical day for me is a carb, protein (chicken or sirloin). Snacks consist of maybe fruit depending on goals or a protein shake/protein bar. On the go is harder, but not impossible to eat clean. Meal prep is key. Invest in some reusable meal containers and make three days worth of food at a time. I prefer to do that and cook twice a week. Five day old anything is hard for me to enjoy eating.

MACKATTACK is offline EAT, TRAIN, REST
    All Natural Peanut butter and Rice cakes

Pre made baked chicken

Low carb protein bar

Almonds, Cashews

Cottage Cheese

Sandwich: Ezekial Bread and all natural low sodium turkey (lettuce, mustard)

MattFry0812 is offline New Member
    Thanks for the info! Very helpful! Five day old anything sucks!

AlphaMindz is offline Knowledgeable Member
    You should look into intermittent fasting. I've seen guys get shredded using IF. Given your schedule it may be a good option for you.

TRA
    TRA is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by MattFry0812 View Post
    To all,