mrMac is offline New Member

question about chest

hello all, i've been working out for 2 years and i started out at 125 lbs, im currently at 153 lbs and im 31 years old. i've never done a cycle. my question is, since i've been getting muscle, and my chest is starting to pop out my nipples have a weird shape. my chest is hard but my nipples are soft and somewhat pointy. im wondering what or why this happens?? is it just fat around the nipple or can it be something else, or do i just naturally have weird shaped nipples LOL? thanks for the replies!

Livinlean is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Sounds like that could be Gyno if they're pointy and soft.. Better off posting a picture on here.

Gymrat45 is offline New Member
    I have been working out for three years. I started out on the fat side so I had man boobs. I had exactly what you are describing. Your nipple area is soft to the touch and a bit pointy. It just takes time. Keep lifting and it should over time take care of it's self. That is of course if it is not gyno. My nipples are still soft to the touch but my pecs have increased in size enough that it stretches the skin to make my nipples appear rounded with the pec.

here are a few different angles but its not any good ones.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails question about chest-photo-1.jpg   question about chest-photo-2.jpg   question about chest-photo-3.jpg  

Honestly that looks like gyno to me.

hmm i've never noticed it until i started gaining weight. where would it come from? i dont feel any lumps or anything and its not painful either.

I don't know if it is or not but gyno is caused by estrogen buildup. Click on the gyno link to find out more. It could just be fat also.

bigga4068 is offline Junior Member