lovbyts is offline Knowledgeable Member

My TRT talk with the Doc this week

I have been doing TRT more or less for about 5 months. I had an appointment with my doc after recent blood work.

I had test done about a week after cycle and my results where 625 so my doc thought that was great until I told him I was doing Test E but said I was only doing 300 mg a week.

I had been on the gel for several months and about 3 months ago he upped me to 2 packs a day. I knew from a lot of reading it was not going to do much for me and certainly not what I was looking for.

After a long talk he decided I knew enough and in some cases more than him and he gave me a script for 200 mg every 2 weeks and wants to test my levels in a month.

He also was warning me that some people have highs/lows with doing it every 2 weeks so I might want to think about 1x a week. I told him I would do Monday/Thursday like before and he was impressed and though that was a good idea. LOL He asked what size pin I used and I told him 1 1/2 in the quads, he again was GOOD and I told him I inject VERY slow and take close to 2 minutes. GOOD. He put in his notes I seemed very knowledgeable on the use of Test. I didnt talk about cycle or PCT because it seemed pointless and would probably confuse him but I will keep Novla on hand and cycle.

We also talked about the pellets but he was not to keen on them either because it was a PITA (LOL) and they are supposed to last 6 months but many times only last 4 months.

What do you think, should I cycle it or just use it as prescribed? When I'm not on it my libido is low and so is energy but not unbearable and my libido is still 90% mental thank God it's NEVER failed me in the time of need. LOL I just notice on cycle instead of wanting it every day or at the least every other day it's more like 3x a day and anytime in between.

Oh, I'm also on HGH with the same doc 1 iu 5x week.

TRA
    TRA is offline Knowledgeable Member