biggymrat is offline Junior Member

First time on TRT. Lots of Question?

Today is my first day on TRT. My doctor is giving me test cream at 100mg daily. I asked if I should be worried about estrogen levels and she said no. I don't get my blood tested again for 3 months. That seems like a long time. I'm worried about estrogen becoming a problem and not knowing about it.

Am I too paranoid?

Also, my doc made it sound like I would never be cycling off of testosterone . Is that normal for TRT or should I be cycling with HCG ?

NOSUPERMODEL is offline Member
    I am also new to this. I am currently on Test Cyp 200 mg once a week and Tamoxifen to help prevent the estrogen from rising. I would think you would want something to treat the estrogen. I would wait to see what some of the more experienced guys tell you, but I am sure they will tell you need to watch the estrogen.

GotNoBlueMilk is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Tamoxifen is a SERM, not an AI. It will not lower estrogen levels.

sirupate is offline Member
    You'll know if the E2 levels get too high, I think. It may not be a problem depending on how much test. is really getting into your bloodstream from the cream. I think I was retested after about 6 weeks when first on TRT. Not sure I would worry about an AI until you really know if you need it.

Quote Originally Posted by sirupate View Post
    You'll know if the E2 levels get too high, I think.
    I guess I'll know if my nipples get sore, right?

GotNoBlueMilk is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Yes, sore nipples is bad and comes from high E2. If you get them, get strong AI right away. You can even buy some from our sponsor to keep in hand just in case.

From what I gather I shouldn't worry about having too much estrogen unless I have symptoms. However, I will make sure that my doctor test for estrogen levels next time I have lab work.

Thanks for the advice.

What about my question on cycling? Is it necessary with TRT?

sirupate is offline Member