PistolPete33 is offline Knowledgeable Member

A good amount of bleeding after injecting. Did I knick a vein?

When I injected this morning in my right glute I pulled the needle out and had a good amount of blood pouring out. I've never seen this before but wasn't sure if I simply knicked a vein or if it is just something that happens sometimes? I saw a video on injecting a while back and they were talking about the 5th or 6th time produces a good amount of blood but it was a SubQ video. There was also a raised bump at the injection site which I massaged down. I'm not concerned about it but just wanted to know what might be going on as I'm new to this.

Thanks

Times Roman is offline Anabolic Member
    over the years, tthis has happened to me many times. I just put my finger over the injection site, and vigorously massage thereby closing up the hole.

nothing to worry about, and is fairly normal.

LT75 is offline Associate Member
    You will be fine. Wait till you hit your first nerve and your glute starts to twitch.

Vettester is offline Banned
    I only had one real bleeder when I was doing IM on a regular basis. Make sure you aspirate prior to pinning if you don't already.

zaggahamma is offline Mr. Moderation
    out of about 350 injections all glute...had about 10 bleeders 2 bruises

aspirated every single time

My Dr. told me not to aspirate because I'm not using a very long needle. Years ago when I did a cycle I always aspirated but since being on HRT I haven't. When I did my cycle I was using a longer needle as well.

Allaaro is offline Associate Member
    Aspirating is just a personal choice, as I have not known 1 person who got more then a cough from not aspirating and even doing it doesn't make it 100% safe. Some sites I don't see the problem but pinning the glutes is already a pain...and the delts. So I'd just pin and keep needle movement little as possible. But personal choice.....most guys not on forums don't even know what it means lol.