Jredwine is offline Junior Member

Bad back acne...any tips

I am a little over a year on TRT. I take .50 mg's every 3.5 days, 125iu's HCG every 3.5 days, and .25 arimidex 1 time per week. (Just cut adex back to 1x per week given the low e2 below, used to be 2x)

My latest b/w was pretty good:
    (Taken the day after injection)
    e2 11 <29 or less>
    Total Test 741 <250-1100>
    Free Test 135.6 <35-155>
    PSA 1.0 <less than 4>

I am getting DHT checked soon too.

It seems to be getting worse and I am using acne wash (salicylic acid) and Benzoyl Peroxide at night. It's the cystic kind too that forms without a head, so topical stuff is pretty useless it seems.

Anyone have any thoughts on what to do? Does this ever go away or is it just something you have to live with while on TRT?

4drol is offline New Member
    adding a Vitamin B complex definitely helped me clear out acne...

FRDave is offline Senior Member
    I have no experience being that I don't have acne issues, but this thread may help: http://forums.steroid.com/supplement...al-1-herb.html

tdoe11 is offline Senior Member
    I take minocycline 100mgs twice a day. Works great. I also do a certain protocol that used to be a sticky here. Can't seem to find it now though. It includes a 10% acid peel, 2% salicylic acid soap and benzoyl peroxide. Works amazingly well if you do it nightly. If you want the break down pm me and I'll explain. Good luck.

ChiSao is offline New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Jredwine View Post
    I am a little over a year on TRT. I take .50 mg's every 3.5 days, 125iu's HCG every 3.5 days, and .25 arimidex 1 time per week. (Just cut adex back to 1x per week given the low e2 below, used to be 2x)

e2 11 <29 or less>
    Free Test 135.6 <35-155>
    PSA 1.0 <less than 4>

It seems to be getting worse and I am using acne wash (salicylic acid) and Benzoyl Peroxide at night. It's the cystic kind too that forms without a head, so topical stuff is pretty useless it seems.