• 1 Post By Brett N
  • 1 Post By Rusty11
  • 1 Post By Brett N
  • 1 Post By TestingMe
  • 1 Post By TestingMe

Thread: Advice appreciated if I should start HCG

TestingMe is offline Associate Member

Advice appreciated if I should start HCG

I've been posting for a 2-3 months and happy to report I have a good doctor and all levels are being dialed in better each month. Took blood today and it's a few days before the results.

I asked for and got a prescription for HCG and while I have experienced shrinkage in the past, things don't seem bad at all at 80mg 2x a week.

The doctor said the HCG in my case would only be for cosmetic reasons..as I don't want more children and I am 56 years old.

Is it common to be on HRT and not needing the HCG? In the past when I was taking too much there was tremendous shrinking but now that I'd reduced dose, seems to be not a problem.

Just wanted to ask you guys before I started or if I should start.

Thanks for reading.

dreadnok89 is offline Member
    Its not cosmetic reasons. Your a man. Your balls are what make you a human male! Why would anyone want them to disappear. It also bumps your test up as well

Brett N is offline Senior Member
    HCG is pretty standard. If you keep your testicles working the way they were pre TRT, you will keep getting the testosterone that they produced. For me, every little bit of test I can produce naturally is important to me. Plus, who wants baby balls? Cosmetic reasons - everyone does something for cosmetic reasons. Hell, using an acne face wash is purely for cosmetic reasons. No reason to give yourself something to be self conscious about when it isn't necessary at all.
    dreadnok89 likes this.

The thing is they are not shrinking..When my Testosterone dose was much higher they were but now they are normal sized.

If they were baby balls, I wouldn't be asking the question. lol

rotty2 is offline Junior Member