Machdiesel is offline Anabolic Member

Thyroid blood numbers

So I was just put on TRT. Free/total test was low, leutinizing was normal. Below are my thyroid numbers. They are in range but on the lower side, are they healthy numbers?

Thyroxine (t4) - 6.7. Ug/DL Range 4.5-12.0

Triiodothyronine(t3) - 109 ng/DL range 71-180

TSH - 1.650 uIU/ml. Range 0.450-4.500

Thanks In advance guys, this forum is an amazing place for knowledge (THE CORRECT KNOWLEDGE)!

jasondd1 is offline Member
    What is your waking body temp? Track it every day first thing in am before you get out of bed. But yeah I would consider going on t3 and t4 with numbers like that. But I am no expert and really like t3 and t4. Others will probably dissagree

My doc didn't even mention them to me, he just went over stuff that was out of range. We went over everything and he just skimmed over thyroid tests and said everything came back perfectly normal. Just looking to get a second opinion as he also said my low test was nothing to worry about

thisAngelBites is offline Knowledgeable Female Member
    I would say that your thyroid numbers are lowish normal, but not bad. Your TSH looks pretty good. Most times people have values like this and have absolutely no problems (one exception is people who have hypothyroidism, they often need to have their doses push their values higher in the reference range). I'd be very careful supplementing, as having too much T3 and T4 is a problem too, and can cause cardiac and bone problems.

I'd say if your testosterone is frankly low, I would work on getting your physician to pay attention to that first , unless you have some symptoms that are exclusive to hypothyroidism (and not low T) like discomfort or a feeling of fullness in the throat when swallowing.

No symptoms at all, feel good and energetic just curious if we need to look further into those numbers