Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By zempey
  • 1 Post By Simon1972

Thread: Afraid to rock the boat

17chester6 is offline Junior Member

Afraid to rock the boat

I'm 60 and healthy and have been on T cypionate 60 mg, HCG 500 units and Arimidex 0.25 mg twice weekly since December 2013. I feel incredibly good and it has changed my life in so many ways. A veritable transformation. My blood work is all good and the T is in the upper normal range. I've been lifting weights for about 5 years (but I was always active and competed in rowing) and could not get any real change in my physique. Then in my tenth month of T replacement my body changed and I could not believe the muscle development and definition. I'm well defined but not the hulk...far from it. Nicely muscled and toned. It is not mentioned on this forum (at least not that I have seen and I really don't care how this is received) but I am gay and the effect of my transformation is such that I have a steady stream of 20 year old guys seriously hitting on me. At my age! OK, don't get into a righteous rant. To each his own and if you were getting 20 year old women hitting on you, heck you would be in seventh heaven!

But the question I wish to ask is in regards to blasts. I am healthy and don't want to mess myself up. Would blasting affect my lipid profile, liver and kidney function? Is it deleterious to one's health? I can continue to lift and work hard and get a little more mass but I was wondering if a blast would deliver a real muscle punch without throwing me off balance. I feel so good and am happy with how I look but there is always that "what if I were to try.." question.

Am I crazy to rock the boat and I should just work harder in the gym? Would a blast deliver gains that would make it worth the risk? I have yet to research the relevant part of the forum in regards to blasting as I think that I can get a good response from the knowledgeable members on this TRT forum.

zempey is offline Anabolic Member