Thread: crashed libido

senior natty is offline Junior Member

crashed libido

i know many of you dont believe in overtraining but i fit many of the symptoms and thinking that i should get bloodwork done. but from what i read on here i shouldnt go to my dr about.. btw im a non aas user.
    i trained using GVT for 100+ days straight
    symptoms:
    random cold like symptoms
    lethargy
    mood swings
    depressed
    inability to sleep but feel like im well rested
    no libido.. like cmon im a college student, 2 weeks ago i had to BS my way out of doing a problem on the board because i had a full blown woody for no reason

i have finals these next two weeks and im more worried about my testosterone and libido than my exams

how do i go about fixing this?!

aussie made is offline Associate Member
    Only full blood work will tell.

Back In Black is offline Beach Bodybuilder ~Elite-Hall of Fame~
    And stop training for a week. Your body needs rest, 100 days straight is taxing on your CNS.
    NO SOURCES GIVEN

forgot to mention that i took a week off and was feeling great again so i gave lifting a try yesterday and i recrashed. gonna try two weeks off this time.
    also with regards to the bloodwork, can i just go to my doctor about this using insurence? or should i find a lab corp thatll take cash.
    and is there anything else i should get checked besides test, e2, fsh and lh?

anybody know why a certain bloodwork lab website wont treat me because of my state? could i get my blood taken in another state and be fine?

thisAngelBites is offline Knowledgeable Female Member
    It's the law in that state - so it is not an issue with the provider. Don't you know someone in CT or NJ who can get the tests ordered for you? I think you will not be able to use your normal billing or mailing address.

You might consider doing a salivary cortisol curve.

Simon1972 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Blog Entries