Like Tree7Likes
  • 2 Post By EDCG19
  • 2 Post By bethdoth
  • 3 Post By Facecrash

Thread: Question regarding Sub-q injections for test cyp and not working out

ruffcute is offline Associate Member

Question regarding Sub-q injections for test cyp and not working out

Hi guys,

It’s been a while since I last posted but things were going well and then recently not so well.

I have been doing Sub-q injections for my Test cyp for about 2+ years now. Everything was working fine and I had a good dose, high enough to feel good, but not past the blood test range.

Over the last 4 months I started to suffer from depression and got signed off from work. And with that my motivation to general exercise and do my usual habits went out of the window. I’m still doing my sub-q injections but I don’t feel them as much impacting my body.

1. Could this be due to the fact that my stomach fat isn’t being burned and replenished like it use to be while I was more active?
    My general activities use to be:
    General walking around to and from work and light cardio gym workouts.

2. Could this lack of fat burning be giving me irregular spurts/diminishes of Testosterone release into my body?

My endo tested my bloods 3 months ago and found me on the low range for my usual dose. He asked me to increase it and then tested my cortisol etc, which wasn’t too bad.

But my main questions above were spinning around in my head and I wasn’t sure if I was on the right track.
    My mind has been so fuzzy lately, sometimes I’m so low and sometimes I’m just raging for no reason. I really don’t like it, and it probably is part of the depression but I wanted to rule out or confirm if this could be a part of the sub-q fat injection/retention issue too.

Hoping someone can help, even if it’s their thoughts on how the test would potentially break down in the fat etc.