Thread: HGH First Timer

GGallin is offline Senior Member

HGH First Timer

Ok I am not new to steroids . With that said I am new to HGH. I have read a lot about the good and bad effects of it and the good outweigh the bad. I am using it mainly for its fat metabolizing effects, some nice muscle wouldnt hurt either.

Anyways I was wondering if 1 IU a day would really be beneficial for me. The only reason for a low dose like that is due to its high cost. My theory being that with the amount I could afford around 200 Iu's I could run it either 1 IU ed for 28 weeks, or 1 IU 5 days on 2 off ew which would last roughly 40 weeks.

I know you dont get results fast so I assume running a small amount longer would be better than running say 2 IU's a day for 1/2 the amount of weeks. Like I said I am new to this so feel free to chime in with your experience. I also plan on running about 500mg EW of test with it for at least 15-20 weeks.

One last thing, I talked to a guy who had used it and he did it IM instead of Sub-Q because he heard that it lasts longer in your system that way. Is that true from what you know. Like say possibly IM on the days I do the Test E injections and then SUB-Q on the remaining days? Only alternating because it would be a pain "literally" to go IM 5-7 days a week. Or should I just stick with the best of the 2?
    Last edited by GGallin; 05-13-2008 at 10:00 PM.

Gear is offline HGH/IGF/Insulin Forum ~ AR-Hall of Famer
    At your age, minimum effective dose would be 2 - 3IU, and even that dose will only deliver fat loss benefits, 1IU definitely won't do anything for you. If money is an issue then wait a little longer till you have more funds so you can do a proper cycle.