Armythug is offline New Member

Insulin Pre Or Post Workout?

Hi Guys

I've been on a cycle for 10wks.(5th course in 3yrs now)
    Using 2-3ml each of Organon Sus 250 & Deca QV 200 per week.

Also along with this i've been using 8-9iu's of Insulin 30-40min before each workout, just on workout days. Mon, Tue, Thur, Fri.

I reason i've been taking the insulin then is i've been advised to by my workout partner who is also getting me the insulin and who is diabetic.
    Its the NovoRapid FlexPen for Type 1 Diabetes.

I do have and drink a bottle of luczade while working out (High Glucose drink) to fend off any low suger levels.

Now i've had great results, as i've never tried insulin before, or could it just be i've changed my workout routine and using different sus & deca?

But i've been reading on your site and others that this is the wrong thing to do? and i should be spreading my insulin out over the day 1-2iu's with each meal?

Which is correct? Note i'm NOT a diabetic. weight was 81kg now 87kg.

Thanks

M

seriousmass is offline Banned
    The Book on Insulin
    The Book On Insulin

i'd start reading now!!!

it took me like a whole day to understand that article. lol

good luck.

Thumbs up Thanks

Thanks man.. thats what i was after!

Cheers

PT
    PT is offline DUNAMIS ~ AR-Elite Hall of Famer~
    take it all at once post workout.
    source checks- 200 posts and 6 month membership min. entirely within my discretion
    PT is a fictional character and all posts are for entertainment purposes only.

Smile Ta

Thanks PT... makes sense from what i've all been reading, plus saves time trying to take 4-5 shots a day before meals.

Cheers

seriousmass is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Armythug View Post
    Thanks man.. thats what i was after!

Cheers
    No problem. Good luck.