llrockyll is offline Member

yup another SLIN question....

well im new to slin. but wanna give it a try on my carb up days. after i workout i have about 5 hours before i go to bed. so i was thinking humalin-r and not humalog because i no that its stays active longer and would like to shuttle as much nutrient in as i can. i will be eating the same amount as i would be if i werent taking slin. my question is after my body is back in an anabolic state from lifting. will all the extra carbs just make me fatter then they normally would if i wasnt using slin? if this is the case then i c why humalog would be a better choice.

p.s. what happened to the slin stickies?

bjpennnn is offline American Psycho
    ya were are the slin stickies?

SPIKE is offline AR-Hall of Famer/RETIRED
    The Slin stickies are now in the educational thread section:
    http://forums.steroid.com/important-threads-everyone-should-read/

The problem with running Humulin-R is that you're going to be administering it roughly 5 hours before bedtime. On paper it "should" be out of your system by then but I wouldnt risk it. You can play it safer with Log. You can easily get it through an online Canadian pharmacy and administer it in a safer fashion. You can time it much better an not worry about it being active once it's time to go to bed.

Read over the stickies and post up some more questions. Best of luck..

Quote Originally Posted by JAYHOVA View Post
    The Slin stickies are now in the educational thread section:
    http://forums.steroid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=118

The problem with running Humulin-R is that you're going to be administering it roughly 5 hours before bedtime. On paper it "should" be out of your system by then but I wouldnt risk it. You can play it safer with Log. You can easily get it through an online Canadian pharmacy and administer it in a safer fashion. You can time it much better an not worry about it being active once it's time to go to bed.