Achilles17 is offline New Member

correct slin usage for humulin R?

Hi, this is my first time I will use insulin . I am 6 % bf (just finished competition season) and about 170 pounds. I will take insulin only and my plan is to begin with 2iu the first day and work my way up to 8iu during the first week. Then I will keep it there for 2 weeks and then taper back down to 2iu the last week. slin is humulin R and taken post workout. I have a high carb/protein shake(120g mixed carbs and 70 g protein) that I will consume directly with creatin,glutamine and dextrose. I will then have another high carb/protein meal an hour after that. Do you have any advice on this?

Someguy123 is offline Member
    if the purpose is for gaining weight, for competition. then why arent you stacking it with a cycle of AAS?? thats when it will be the most effective for you.

My purpose now is only to gain as much as I can because I have 4 months off season now. I have also just finished my pct from my contest cycles. So I want to take at least 2 months off from any AAS.

RusselGaint is offline New Member
    Slin is very dangerous man! And think you will be a little disapointed on a slin only cycle.

Klimax is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Achilles17 View Post
    Hi, this is my first time I will use insulin. I am 6 % bf (just finished competition season) and about 170 pounds. I will take insulin only and my plan is to begin with 2iu the first day and work my way up to 8iu during the first week. Then I will keep it there for 2 weeks and then taper back down to 2iu the last week. slin is humulin R and taken post workout. I have a high carb/protein shake(120g mixed carbs and 70 g protein) that I will consume directly with creatin,glutamine and dextrose. I will then have another high carb/protein meal an hour after that. Do you have any advice on this?
    I suggest you taking only the carbs you need to prevent fat gains.

BG