carver56 is offline New Member

Insulin only cycle - first insulin cycle

Hey guys. I'm planning an insulin cycle. I have no gear and no source ATM (don't PM me about it), so I'm going to take insulin instead - that's unfortuneately what must be done for me to get big in a world of limited resources and a ****ed up political climate. So here's the cycle I'm planning. Please critique it. If there is anything wrong, please tell me.

PS, Safety comes before all else in this cycle. I'm willing to sacrafice extra fat gain for added safety.

Don't worry about my stats, I've been lifting for 10 years, just tell me if this is safe or not!

Equipment:

U100 syringes
    Humalog - duration 2 hours, peak 1 hour
    glucose tablets
    diabetic necklace - incase I pass out, I will be identified as hypoglycemic (instead of a lousy drunk).

Dosing:

Starting with 2UI on the first day, post workout.
    Increasing by 1 UI per day to a maximum of 10UI, post workout.

Procedure:

Workout

Inject Humalog subcutaneously into stomach

Immediately take protein shake with 10xUI of glucose, a bunch of protein, and creatine

Wait 1 hour then take another identical shake to the first one.

After the 2 hour mark, I'm home free.

Throughout the two hour period, I'm going to be snacking on sugary candy. I know this will add fat to me, but IMO safety comes before all else. This will be gradually reduced as I become more confident with insulin.

Duration of cycle:

I workout 7 days a week.
    Cycle will be run for 4 weeks.
    2 months off between cycles. That means 4 cycles a year.

Isma is offline Associate Member
    Following.

1. Humalog, subQ isn't 2 hours in your body, but 5-6 (according to the leaflet).

And the maximum level, are reached at (+/-)75-90 minutes after injection, with a progressive increase.

2. Personally, I like more to take the shake 5 minutes BEFORE the injection.