SuperLift is offline Senior Member

Insulin Pre or Post workout?

Ive been using aas for several years now. I just recently started to experiment with insulin humulin-r. I am well aware of the dangers and do take the right precautions so I do not become hypo. I have only tried pwo and worked up to a dose of 10iu immediately pwo. I follow up the slin shot with a dextrose/whey shake of approx 70g dextrose/60g whey. About an hour or so later I consume a solid whole food meal such as a large sweet potato and 8oz chicken. I have had decent results with this, but would like to try pre-workout. Ive been reading lately that a lot of people really prefer preworkout slin for more muscle growth. What kind of protocol would you recommend for taking insulin pre-workout? Im 6'2 240lbs 10% Thanks !

markdbg is offline Associate Member
    my protocol- i use humalog so it will be different for you but this could help so u get the point

shoot 15iu humalog(an hour before workout)
    5 minutes after shot-shake of 90g of dextrose/sucrose 20g creatine 20g glutamine and a protein shake of 90 grams
    45min later- have a meal of sum chicken and rice 0 fats
    1 hour after shot-workout (i bring a 60gram shake of dextrose with creatine and glutamine but dont drink unless i need to)
    2 hours after shot-post workout protein shake of 120g of protein
    2 and a half after shot- eat a meal containing 0 fats
    3 and a half hours later- eat another meal with 0 fats and a protein shake of 60g
    4 hours after its out of my system time to eat sum fats.

i always keep a shake near me but dont drink it unless i need to. i use gatorade powder as its dirt cheap and taste great. and i find protein helps hold keep ur sugar levels up in a safe range. just need a hell of alot of protein.

alexISthrowed is offline Knowledgeable Member
    This is the protocol I use for humulin r, it's basically a modified version of mike arnolds pre workout protocol.

1 hour pre work out:
    Pin 10 iu humilin r