Thread: Cut in half

Sveinzinegger is offline New Member

Cut in half

Hello, just wanted to tell you how taking steroids saved my life.
    I am an engineer on a fishing boat in Iceland. One time i was working with a fellow engineer on the cooling system which we use too cool the fish. It has a decent sized tank with a rotary motor which turns a big steel bar which stirs the ice so it wont freeze in one big lump. The motor is pretty powerful and is hydraulic. So i was climbing into this tank and stood on the stirrer shaft when i unintentionally pressed down on the button which start the stirrer. It clamped me on the middle of both my thighs and just kept on going. Earlier that day i had finished a massive leg workout so all my muscles where already as hard as the steel Instantly I lost all feeling on my legs and thought I had lost them. But my mind was focused and I knew exactly what to do. I told the other engineer to dismantle the motor and connect it the other way around to get me free. Mean while i focused on keeping my thigh muscles tight. 15 minutes later when I got free I felt i could still walk, oh the joy of still having my legs attached to my body I will never forget it.
    The boat was turned around and I was put in the hospital, there the doctors could not belive what they were seeing, my injury was minimal and recovery rate was amazing.
    I think my doctor suspected i was jabbing because he said "you just fixed yourself, I did not do anything"

I should have lost both my legs that day, but thankfully is was on the middle of a cycle

Sorry for all misspelling, I just suddenly felt the need to share this story.

lovbyts is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Good story. Glad you were not hurt worse or permanently. Having extra muscle defiantly can help reduce or prevent injury in some cases.

Perseverance1 is offline Banned
    Awesome story...you should put up a pic or two of those beastly legs (no homo..).

Noles12 is offline Knowledgeable Member