cv15 is offline New Member

Persistent Injuries - New Member Needs Advice

Hey Guys,

Stats: 21yrs Male, 110kg, 6ft2

Background information: I have been training on and off for 6 years with up to 6 months consistently and up to 16 months break.

3 years ago I felt extreme pain in left shoulder doing side laterals. Diagnosis began as light bicep tear, to minor strain and other related diagnosis. To date I have spent close to $3000 in combined therapy of deep tissue massage, physical therapy, acupunture, natropathy, homeopathic products, and etc. Within that 3 year period there was a 3 month span where I trained in a medium rep range with moderate weight and didnt seem to have problems with chest and shoulder excersises. Then I went heavy one day and stuffed it again.

Recently I have been able to train for around 2 months pain free and heavy on shoulders and chest. For some reason my right shoulder has just busted again (almost as bad as the first time). I did not train rotator cuffs within this period, and I only just started training rotator cuffs yesterday and woke up with a bad pain in my right shoulder. I trained chest, and now Im stuffed again.

Basically I have a bad problem as well in my right hip (clicking, cracking, impingement) ongoing for 3 years. The pain disappears from time to time and sometimes hinders my training. I have recently been getting physiotherapy treatment for shoulders and hip and I have seen minimal improvement in shoulder and hip in the last 6 weeks. I have been taking my recovery training very seriously for the last 4 months and spend at least 1hr up to 5 times a week focusing on foam rolling, micro band work, stretching, PnF, trigger points, etc. This has been mainly for hips with minimal focus on rotator cuffs.

I am considering going to exercise physiologist for quarterzone, however a consultation is $170 and could cost up to $300 for a single injection.