Steve051 is offline New Member

Achilles tendinitis problem TB 500 and MGF peptides

Hello All,

Name is Steve I am a new member to this site and this is my first post. I have been watching the site for a number of years and involved in athletics most of my life. The last 5 years have had Achilles tendinitis issues causing me serious pain on running and at times walking due to extreme tightness of the calves. For the past 3 years have had regular physical therapy which during the past 12 months has resolved the calf tightness but not the tendinitis.

I am currently still doing weighted eccentric contractions on the step as I have been focusing for several months. Research has shown eccentric contractions are beneficial for tendon healing.

In the meantime I recently had both ultrasound and MRI both confirming the tendinitis explicitly. I have tried herbal supplements cucumine and Boswelia to no avail.

As I just finished an 8 week cycle of cucumine and boswelia herbs have started looking for other substances to try for the sole purpose of healing tendinitis. I came across a local peptide clinic online and decided to read up on substances that could be of potential benefit to me.

I have been looking online on the research databases trying to find decent studies which could support the idea that thymosin beta-4 (tb 500) could be used to help heal ligaments and tendons but found very little on pubmed from the first 200 articles have approx 4 somewhat relevant.

What im really looking for is double blind placebo controlled studies which show that the stuff can actually work? If you guys could post any you find here I would love it and also if I start the cycle I will post my results here too.

The pain can be quite difficult to deal with and is possibly gradually getting worse to the point of where some days I am having difficulty walking in the morning.