MaelstromNZ is offline New Member

MNZ's Year Long Thread

Hello All,

Have been lurking for the last couple of weeks reading, reading, reading... and thought it was time to post. This thread will pull together and track my over-all training plan for the next year. First off just want to give big shout out and thanks to all the knowledgable members out there this site has been a god-send. I've been training on and off for the last ten years sometimes quite seriously but have never hit my potential.

Not for a lack of wanting or trying but mainly because I never had total confidence in what I was doing so was always chopping and changing, theres nothing worse than working out hard and worrying the things you are doing are infact losing you muscle or adding fat. This site has cleared of all of that doubt, helped me formulate a plan and i can't wait to begin a year of solid growth !

Right enough

Here's the skinny...errr 'beefy'

MY goal
    By December 31st 2008 I will be at least 200 pounds, with 10% or lower Bodyfat (Fat 20, LBM 180)

Current Stats
    33 years old, 187 pounds, 21 % bodyfat (Fat 39, LBM 148)

So for those of you doing the math in the next year I will be adding 30 pounds of muscle and dropping 20 pounds of fat. This is my baseline and I hope to exceed it and I mean to keep everything I gain. I'm planning to use Havoc and Var to help me reach these goals (hence this being in the cycle forum section) Feel free to drop in and check out my progress. I'll soon be posting my training plan, diet etc and be keeping a running commentary on my training.

Peace
    MNZ
    Last edited by MaelstromNZ; 01-15-2008 at 09:54 PM.

dedic8ed1 is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by MaelstromNZ View Post
    Hello All,