Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

any recomandations?

I've been lifting for over a couple years now...weighing around 215 at 12% or so. I'll be 22 in march and am looking to do a contest either in may or late august. I have not done any aas but i have used clen , ph and found out that i am not eligable for an all natural body buidling contest. I live in southwest wisconsin and travel is not a big deal.

I am looking for some type of amature contest that I can get into just too see if I enjoy doing the whole contest thing. So if anyone has any help that would be great!

FireGuy is offline 9/11/2001~343 Never Forget!~E-HOF~RETIRED
    Look at the NPC website, there are hundreds to choose from. Pick a local show and start counting down the days.

Quote Originally Posted by FireGuy1 View Post
    Look at the NPC website, there are hundreds to choose from. Pick a local show and start counting down the days.
    there is nothing up for 2009 yet...all 2008.

Is there a certain class I have to enter or can it be anything as long as its not natural body buidling?

never mind! it says it has only the 2008 schedual but it runs through 2009...thanks mate

it seems the npc is a natural bodybuidling group...is this true or am i still able to enter?
    Last edited by chitownhoker; 12-08-2008 at 09:44 AM.

Bossman is offline Bossman - AR Monitor
    Quote Originally Posted by chitownhoker View Post
    never mind! it says it has only the 2008 schedual but it runs through 2009...thanks mate

it seems the npc is a natural bodybuidling group...is this true or am i still able to enter?
    NPC is not a natural bodybuilding group. Do you work out at a gym where other people compete? It would be a good idea to talk with some other competitors about competing. Most people that compete are very helpful and will steer you in the right direction.