Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Sahel
  • 1 Post By Sahel

Thread: First Var cycle log - Female

Sahel is offline Female Member

Smile First Var cycle log - Female

Hey everyone !

I posted this in the ladies only section but thought it would be nice to share it here too.

I am starting today for the first time a var cycle.
    I am going to log it here to document my progress through it, hoping to help someone who is looking for some info

About me :
    I'm a 27 year-old-girl, I am 5'3" (160 cm) and 139 lbs (63 kg).
    I'm a powerlifter, and I've been training for 4 years and a half, always natty.
    The last time I maxed out I got :
    Squat 102.5 kg (but now I do 2 reps at 100 kg)
    Bench 65 kg
    Deadlift 137.5 kg

It was a few months ago, not sure where I am exactly right now.

I am starting var tonight.
    I will start with 5mg a day for 1 week (2.5 am and 2.5 pm)
    Then will increase to 10 mg a day (5 am and 5 pm).
    On week 3 & 4 and 7 & 8, I will add clen .
    I bought taurine, a joint support, a liver support, probiotics, and a fat burner (for the weeks off clen).

I am excited to start this. I've done a ton of research and finally decided to give it a try.

If you have anything to add, feel free to tell me, I'm a newbie here
    BISON6 likes this.

AKD_FitChick is offline Female Member
    Welcome!!! Following.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thank you !
    I am on day 3 and so far nothing special.
    I didn't train yesterday but will go today evening.
    I am on a deload week this week so I guess if there is something to notice, it will probably be next week

Upped the dose at 7.5 mg a day since I didn't feel anything at 5mg, seems that my body adapted quickly. I will stay at 7.5 mg 3 days then will up at 10 mg.
    Trained today and wednesday, nothing to report.

Second day at 7.5 mg. I had a mild headache yesterday evening, and it was still there this morning but now it's gone.