Thread: First ever cycle at 43. Start picture included, open to suggestions

Hughinn is offline Banned

First ever cycle at 43. Start picture included, open to suggestions

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20200929_114014.jpg 
Views:	370 
Size:	734.8 KB 
ID:	179980

Alright guys. I'm 43. 5-11 and just stepped off the scale at an awful 244lbs.

I've lifted off and on for more than 25years. But I've never used any gear before. I work a physical job, and I'm stronger than any of the young bucks I work with in the gym or on the job.

But every time I go on a cut, I lose muscle and keep the love handles. So I've got a cycle of test e lined up. 400mg a week, for 8 weeks. Then clomid pct.

I just want to get some of the soft stuff off and keep my muscle mass.

Quote Originally Posted by Hughinn View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20200929_114014.jpg 
Views:	370 
Size:	734.8 KB 
ID:	179980

Alright guys. I'm 43. 5-11 and just stepped off the scale at an awful 244lbs.

I've lifted off and on for more than 25years. But I've never used any gear before. I work a physical job, and I'm stronger than any of the young bucks I work with in the gym or on the job.

But every time I go on a cut, I lose muscle and keep the love handles. So I've got a cycle of test e lined up. 400mg a week, for 8 weeks. Then clomid pct.

I just want to get some of the soft stuff off and keep my muscle mass.

Just to add to any potential helpful advice I get here (and I've already got alot) I've lifted on and off for more than 20 years. I was a wrestler in high school, and took it seriously.

I just want to feel good again.

I would get more gear and run the test e for 12 weeks.

At, 244lbs and 25% body fat you have 61lbs of fat and 183lbs of lean body mass.
    If you manage to get to 15% body fat at 220lbs you would have to lose 33lbs of fat while gaining 4lbs of muscle.