mali is offline New Member

Started lifting 8 months ago

I started lifting for the first time 8 months ago and ever since then I loved it. It took a few months to learn and understand some things so I didn't actually get serious until about late February. I was extremely skinny and weak. A girl once described me as a coat hanger. She wasn't even good looking which really got to me. I knew I was skinny but hearing it put that way by someone really sucked. My skeletor shoulders were further in front of me then my chest was. But it just gave me more motivation to get into the gym.

Stats

Height: 5'9
    Weight: 160lbs
    BF: I'm guessing around 15%?

I would like to be 180lbs lean but I must say that getting bigger is a bit of an addiction haha So i'm not sure if I'll stop there but that’s the goal I have in my mind right now and I think its easily achievable naturally based on my progress so far.

I have been taking protein since about 2 months after I started. About a month ago I switched to a weight gainer protein (ON Pro Complex Gainer). I take my multi vitamins, glutamine and BCAA’s regularly. I also just started taking creatine 19 days ago. I also take Jack3ed on my favourite work out days (Chest and Shoulders).

My diet is a work in progress. Chicken, eggs, pasta, oatmeal, PB, beef. I eat a lot of boneless, skinless chicken breast. Everyday almost. My main problem is that I find it extremely hard to eat a lot of times throughout the day. I’m getting better though. I also get about 4 Litres of water a day.

My sleeping is good. 8-10 hours every night.

Sorry for the poor pictures but it’s the best I could do by myself and I’m not any good at posing as you can tell.

All comments and advice are welcome, good or bad.
    Last edited by mali; 07-15-2010 at 10:41 PM.

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~