Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    BennyLom is offline Associate Member

Cool A hardgainer's week #1 and #2 (250mg Test E)

These shots are comparison of beginning of week one plus the end of week 2.

Cycle info
    Cycle is a light one at 250mg Test E EW plus 75mg Proviron ED and hCG 250IUS E4D. Will run for 8 weeks total.

Note
    I've been training (on and off) for more than ten years and I'm what you may call an extreme hard gainer, regardless of diet so don't assume this is a complete beginner jumping on a cycle (but this is in fact my first cycle). My primary focus, as you can gather from the pictures, is to bring up my legs, but also to build my triceps which has been holding back my bench for quite some time.

Progress so far
    Strength gains were pretty much immediate and two days into the cycle I was already putting 10lbs more on my bench. Weight gain is good too but I assume a lot of it, at this point, is water (never been so thirsty as in the first week of this cycle). Currently I am in week #3 and total gains from week #1 amounts to 5kg or 11lbs.
    Last edited by BennyLom; 08-23-2010 at 06:27 AM. Reason: added some clarification

Big
    Big is offline Retired~ AR-Hall of Famer ~ "Enforcer"
    out of curiosity, what is your diet?

Hi Big

My current diet is about 3500 calories and it looks similar to this (yesterdays log). I say 'about' because I live in Thailand and much of the food here is not found in any databases so calorie count is somewhat hard to assess. I also have 8 hour school days with irregular breaks and here it is difficult to source quality foods. Hence days off from school are very good, but days at school are less than stellar in the diet department.

Meal 1 (6AM): mixing 1+ cup of oatmeal, ON Pro Complex gainer (60gr protein, 650 cal), 1 banana, 1 dragon fruit, water and green tea.
    Meal 2 (9AM): 1.5 cups of milk, 1/2 cup of cashew nuts