119gold is offline Junior Member

My left bicep peaks more than my right

Hello all, as stated my damn left bicep is far superior to my right one. I think this is odd because i am right handed..I have been focusing more on my right arm for a few months now (ex: extra reps, only using my right arm when using barbells)..but this hasn't helped me really.. any suggestions on what i could do?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	100_0316.JPG 
Views:	21208 
Size:	419.3 KB 
ID:	112925
    Last edited by 119gold; 12-15-2010 at 08:58 AM.

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~
    Believe it or not, it is often the case that people are actually stronger/bigger on the side that isn't 'their side'. I'm righty, but am stronger with my left arm.

As for your bicep, I wouldn't worry about it. It's more noticeable to you then to other people, especially untrained eyes. I would work on bringing up your overall mass, get both arms bigger, and reevaluate after putting on 15-20 more lbs.

Brewster is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by gbrice75 View Post
    Believe it or not, it is often the case that people are actually stronger/bigger on the side that isn't 'their side'. I'm righty, but am stronger with my left arm.

As for your bicep, I wouldn't worry about it. It's more noticeable to you then to other people, especially untrained eyes. I would work on bringing up your overall mass, get both arms bigger, and reevaluate after putting on 15-20 more lbs.
    bolded

Quote Originally Posted by gbrice75 View Post

haha yeah i've only had a handful of people bring it up to me. The rest of the people I have brought it up to myself. Thanks for the advice!

Littleirishman is offline Junior Member
    my left bicep is seemingly stronger then my right one too, and im right handed !

UberSteroids is offline Anabolic Member
    Hey man... I am on the same boat as you. My right arm measures extra 1.15 inch more than my left! Which is a lot.