barack_obama is offline New Member

305 down to 230, bf%

After a head injury some years ago I ended up on all kinds of hormone therapy since I damaged my pituitary. All of the imbalance and lack of proper treatment over the years left me fat, really fat, over 300lbs fat.

I had high blood pressure and heart issues for the past 2 years. I found out my wife was pregnant about a year ago (she stuck with me through all of the crazy). I decided I wanted to live to see my daughter grow up. I've been keto since the end of April.

No more high blood pressure, no more heart issues and back to a regular rhythm. I'm down a little over 70lbs. All of my hormone panels are coming back nearly normal. I'm down to just dealing with daily cortisol (addison's disease) and weekly testosterone injections (hypo pituitary).

What do you think my bf% is at? I'm 5'11 at about 230lb now. I've been lifting solid for about 2 months again. Lifted solid for about 10 years before my head injury that threw my pituitary into the ground. I still seem to be able to build quickly even while cutting heavily on keto. Please excuse the extra skin dangling off my chest, lower abs, and arms. I need to fill that skin back up =)

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	selfie.jpg 
Views:	294 
Size:	73.5 KB 
ID:	159951Click image for larger version. 

Name:	selfie2.jpg 
Views:	282 
Size:	75.5 KB 
ID:	159952

jgd
    jgd is offline Junior Member
    Great for you losing the weight! I am sure some vets will give you good advice.
    I would say your high teens of BF%!! Must feel great every day compared to when you were bigger!

Bio-Active is online now AR-Hall of Famer
    Nice work on the weight loss. I would guess your in the high teens and keep in mind loosing 1-2 % bf each week is very obtainable with the right nutrition plan. Keep up the good work and you should be proud of your accomplishment

TheTaxMan is offline 100% BRITISH BEEF
    Id say 20-22%

Keep up the great work