10wheeler is offline Associate Member

philippines finest

do u think they have a shot in international competitions any critiques are welcome they are good friends of mine in the gym

kreper69 is offline Associate Member
    damn, they look awesome bro

makisig is offline New Member

Smile Great Pictures

WOW!!! Damm...

I am quite pleased and proud to see the quality of muscle back home. As you probably can guess, I too am a Pinoy. I have been competing locally here in Texas off and on since 1999 (NPC), and the competitor pictures you have posted compare with the better shows I've seen here, if not even better. The big guy showcased in the first link looks awesome. What is his age, weight and height? How long has he been doing this. Is he a local pro? Without any doubt, he can try and compete here in the US.

I am curious as to the weight categories you have back home. How light are competitors in the paperweight category. LOL, is that for real?

As for the diet, what do you guys eat? Having left the P.I. when I was a young kiddo, I remember eating a lot of fresh steamed fish, veggies (which I didn't care for --- my parents ate a lot of that dinengdeng stew, ooooh it's all green and bitter, but that's better eating steamed broc and zucchinni), and great white rice. It must be easy dieting there as the food is always great and fresh. I remember eating a lot of Tilapia there, too, which here in states is a very expensive fish here in the US. No adobo and lechon, I bet, but tell me that is part of your diet.

How about supplements? It must cost you guys tons of $$$, and where do you get them? Seeing that quality of muscle, those bog boys must spend a good fraction of their income on their passion. Or, maybe you guys are just genetic freaks. Looks like they have also been on the juice.

You guys are an inspiration to me, I'll track your progress @ IronPinoy.com (bookmarked, you betcha!).

Mabuhay and God Bless ya'll,
    - makisig