StevePJC is offline Member

Picture and Info (Advice and comments sought)

Picture isn't for the faint of heart. I posted this in the Steroid Question forum but I think that might have been a mistake. So here goes.

Hello, noob here.

Brief history of my situation. I was considered a heavy user of gas by friends from about 1992 to 1996 when I had a mild heart attack and was forced to stop. I haven't stepped foot into a gym since. When I went off I was 305 pounds and thick as can be. I'm now the exact opposite. 305 pounds and soft as can be. I dropped down to 240 pounds and over the years put the weight back on but in the wrong way. Soft as can be.

My doctor has seen fit, after blood work, to perscribe me a topical gel that is made at a local compounding pharmacy called Testosterone Carbopol 20% 200mg/ml per dose. Now I have done several searches over Google and here and have found nothing with this name. Is this nothing but AndroGel ?

I was hoping some folks current on today's stuff could tell me what if anything I can gain from this. Since I started last month, I have combined this with the atkins diet, and plenty of walking and have dropped from 345 down to 305. I do VERY light weights just to see if I have anything left. I don't see it.

When I was on before I had no structure to what I was doing which led to my downfall. To give you an example I recall doing 1850mg of Decca for 4 weeks. People thought I was crazy. I didn't know what I was doing. After reading some on these forums I am starting to believe them that it was crazy. Anyway enough of this. I have attached a photo taken a few minutes ago. Yes I've hiked up my shorts a tad to spare everyone the horror of staring at my gut. Wish I could hide the man boobs but if I want an honest answer I better let the world see.

Any advice or comments from people who know what they are doing would help.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Picture and Info (Advice and comments sought)-me729.jpg