Thread: Newbie here

Prairiegrrl is offline Female Member

Newbie here

hI new female member here looking here for some help on weight loss and also to increase strength.

I'm 37 from Winnipeg Canada and have recently began some weight training and cardio workouts to lose some pounds and add some strength. I have some goals set and would like to reach them. I have a lot of male friends who are very helpful and supportive in my battle, but would like to hear from other woman on what has and hasn't worked for them. Would like to access to the female forum please and thank you

Big
    Big is offline Retired~ AR-Hall of Famer ~ "Enforcer"
    Welcome

Tigershark is offline "Who wants to be Clark Kent, when you can be Superman."
    Welcome

Thanks for the welcomes

Phate is offline Got Diet? ~VET~ AR Hall of Famer~
    Quote Originally Posted by Prairiegrrl View Post
    hI new female member here looking here for some help on weight loss and also to increase strength.

I'm 37 from Winnipeg Canada and have recently began some weight training and cardio workouts to lose some pounds and add some strength. I have some goals set and would like to reach them. I have a lot of male friends who are very helpful and supportive in my battle, but would like to hear from other woman on what has and hasn't worked for them. Would like to access to the female forum please and thank you
    whenever you are ready we are ready to help you attain whatever goals you have, welcome

My goals are to lose 60 pounds. I've been a woman all my life. I have never been a gluton for food but for the most part of my life was a one meal a day eater and usually was not very healthy food. Lack of exercise sure didn't help.