• 1 Post By clarky.
  • 1 Post By PeanutbutterDC
  • 1 Post By almat
  • 1 Post By almat
  • 2 Post By *Admin*

Thread: Help! Menopause Mess

almat is offline Female Member

Help! Menopause Mess

Hi..I'm a newbie here. I desperately need some help/ advice from any if u lady BB who hit menopause. My hormones are all low virtually gone. . No estrogen..progesterone or test . My body is soft,mushy, muscle wasting and fat in my tummy and hips are ridiculous. My mental state isn't that good as this transformation is depressing me . Guy friends say do a cycle drs say HRT ,but I'm nervous about adding estrogen ,something as a former competitive BB I would never do. PLEASE CAN SOMEONE HELP !!

clarky. is offline MONITOR
    Welcome to the forum, you need to talk to your doc. I'll give admin the heads up so you can be turned pink so you can access the ladies sub forum.
    almat likes this.

PeanutbutterDC is offline Female Member
    Welcome! I'm going through menopause myself. It sucks! My advice, if you want it, is to diet and train like you did when you were younger. When you're at 12-18% bodyfat have your hormones checked again. You might not need hrt at that point.
    With my very low estrogen levels at this point in my life I feel putting on lean muscle might be easier than when I was in my 20s. But of course diet is 95% of the equation.
    With your background as a competitive bodybuilder you have a huge advantage. You can do this!
    almat likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by clarky. View Post
    Welcome to the forum, you need to talk to your doc. I'll give admin the heads up so you can be turned pink so you can access the ladies sub forum.
    Thank you so much !
    clarky. likes this.