Danimals is offline New Member

Hello from the newb

Hey guys,

I'm new to AS and to be honest, I know nothing about it.

I'm 5'10", just over 160, from Phx, AZ and would guess I'm at about 15% body fat.

I used to be crazy about the gym back in college so I'm not new to body building.

Work took over and I lost all my muscles and most of my strength. Weighed almost 190 lbs at one point in time.

I did the Warrior Diet a while back, lost a ton of weight, stopped, went back up to 180, and then tried my own version of intermittent fasting and working out 4-5 times a week.

I'm been putting a ton of effort into getting stronger and cutting at the same time. My goal is to be under 10% body fat at around 170lbs.

I don't have a problem or have any desire to give up my goal but it's getting a lot harder to get stronger/bigger and I'm not seeing much results with fat loss even though I'm in a deficit (300+ calories).

I'll be honest. I've been looking into AS as a quick way to get to where I want to be and taper off to just maintain. I've been putting sooo much time into getting to where I want to be and frankly, I'd like to put my efforts into other, more important, things in my life but I don't want to give up what I've worked for.

If I can reach my goal of 8-10% body fat at 170 lbs, I'd only have to go to the gym 2-3 times a week and just maintain. I plan on traveling a lot more soon and I know how difficult it is to travel and try and make gains/get cut at the same time so i want to quickly get there before I leave.

This is why I'm here.
    Last edited by Danimals; 09-17-2016 at 12:50 PM.

InternalFire is offline Anabolic Member
    Hey dude, welcome to the forum!