Finding my MOJO is offline New Member

50 and fat as hell. No energy, drive, etc.

Hi forum members, I'm just getting started with TRT with my doctor but I cannot fathom going through another 6 months of testing and inching up my levels so slowly. I tried it once before and even after the 200mg per MONTH there was almost no change. So they doubled it to 400, and one time I went in a few days early and could swear I felt some type of energy for about 2 days. A spark of my former self.

Just turned 50 and I'm 5-7, 330 pounds, and that's not muscle.

In the mid 80s I was on a stage flexing my muscles in front of hundreds of people in a contest I didn't win but I sure felt like a winner. I was active later, not lifting so much but playing very active sports, I was competing with semi-pro racquetball players until I injured a ligament in my foot badly. With kids and an economic need, I took shift work that left me far less active, and eventually once I moved out of state my workouts and recreational activities took a backseat to work, family, home repairs, and pretty much everything.

Marital problems, injuries, money issues, and then cancer led me to a low point, I got depressed and started drinking. And when I drink, I eat bad stuff and lots of it. I started grabbing food for energy, well not really food but garbage. And my weight ballooned like I said all the way up to 330, where I am now.

I've been in the gym over the years from time to time, even going 5 days a week for months in a row, but there is NO ENERGY. I juiced for a month straight, lost almost 40 pounds, but still NO ENERGY. There's just nothing in the tank.