Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By RoxRunner
  • 1 Post By brazey
  • 1 Post By Tigershark

Thread: Hello again......

RoxRunner is offline Associate Member

Hello again......

Hi All,

I've been a list lurker in the past and had an account under a different name many, many years ago. Recently I decided to come out of the shadows and learn more about AS and how to better incorporate it into my lifestyle.

More about myself:
    Age-48
    Height- 5' 11:
    Weight-200
    BF 15%ish (based on Tanita scale that is sometimes close)

I've been working out for more than 30 years mostly off and on. On when I was in the military. Off when I was in college and had kids and working hard. On when I was getting divorced and later remarried. For the past decade or so, I've been primary focused on triathlon and ultra-running which is pretty. Not a big bulky sport and a whole lot of cardio. I had Achilles surgery back in December 2017 and knowing recovery would long, I started working out pretty hard a year ago right up until surgery. I was able to hit the gym again in late January and enjoying the crap out of it since my running days are still a long ways off and few and far between.

I'm in the IT/telecom field so I sit on my ass most of the day and lifting is a great stress reliever. I plan on switching careers in the next couple of years (defense contractor) and do that for a couple of years so I can retire early but given the inherent danger of being "over there", I want to bulk up a bit and lean out. As they say, fit to fight...