Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    browboy is offline Associate Member

My Myogenx/Cyogenx log

Well here we go. First some stats. I am 42 (turning 42 this Wednesday actually) 5'11, 188, around 12-14%bf. I have been working out hard for the past three years. First year and a half was with a personal trainer, been working out with a partner since then. Am currently working out 5 times a week, hitting individual main muscles groups once a week. I also am doing "some" cardio by running 2-3 miles first thing in the morning 3-4 times a week. My diet is pretty clean, taking in roughly 200 grams of protein a day and focusing on taking in carbs before 3:00pm. In addition to they myo/cyo that I started today (which I am taking two pills of each, three times a day with meals) I am taking E F A's, multi-vitamins, and I am on finastride and have been for about two years. Just trying to keep the mop in tact!! My goals are to try and put on a bit more lean mass with a solid look. Ideally I would like to be at 195, with a hard, cut, solid, vascular look. I want to cut body fat down a bit as well, especially in the mid-section. Not that it is bad, but really working on getting my abs to show more definition. I would also like to note, that last summer I did a totally screwed up cycle. Listened to all the wrong people, but later found this site and have learned a lot! I also had to start on bp meds due to my pressure going pretty high. Not sure if it was really related to the cycle or not. I am still on Atenolol and Benicar HCT. I am hoping to get off of them within the next few months. Doctors did a ton of tests, but everything is perfectly fine. They actually said that I am in exceptional condition, and that they feel the biggest part of my elevated bp is due to stress. I am currently going through a divorce....say no more. I will continue to update the log and will hopefully get some pictures on here too. In the meantime, I am totally open to any thoughts or suggestions regarding my goa