Thread: PCT nightmare

Complete novice is offline Associate Member

PCT nightmare

Course: 2 x 250mg Test E per week for 10 weeks, used HCG at 2 x 500iu per week for the second half of the cycle and up until 4 days before start of pct.

2 weeks after last pin PCT:

Clomid 100,50,50
    Nolva 40,20,20,20

I am currently in week 3 and it is a living hell!

My nuts are still small, I’m moody as anything and borderline dangerous (have to sit in a dark room away from everyone) no motivation at all for anything and generally feel horrible.

Any suggestions?? More HCG? Longer PCT? Or just wait it out???

Not had bloods done on pct due to it giving false readings, was going to wait till 3 weeks after I finish.

Thanks for any advice

GearHeaded is offline BANNED
    this is one reason why I go against the grain and what a lot of guys promote, and tell some guys NOT to do a PCT. IF your only doing one or two cycles per year, then you can recover just fine naturally. the main reason PCT became so popular was so that guys could speed up the recovery process and thus jump back on a cycle sooner then later. some guys just feel like total crap and have horrible sides on some pct drugs like Clomid.

its not a "Rule" that you 'have to' run PCT after a cycle. now sure if you want to optimize recovery and speed it up its a good idea. but if its going to cause more sides then its worth then just let nature take its course.

you mention nothing about an AI . did you run an AI at least at the end of your cycle up to the day you started PCT ?
    if not, then you may have elevated estrogen and thats going to really slow down your natty test production coming back on

Quote Originally Posted by GearHeaded View Post