AnabolicPL is offline New Member

NEW ABOARD (cycle help on westside)

Hey guys i just wanted to make my introduction. I have been powerlifting for 5 years and recently took up westside. As of today i am drug free, but that will change tommorow. I will be starting a FINA cycle for 10 weeks 75mg/day.

For those of you who have trained westside on a cycle have you found your gains to be the same as any other training program???

I was thinking of changing up my bench routine a little bit while on my cycle. extra workouts will be change every week

Ex. MON Bench 5X3-5 Go for best triple
    Tate press,JM press, etc 3X8
    Side raises, rear raises, lateral raises 3X12
    DB press, timed DB press, flys 3X8( I use a double poly but I stil like to keep a HIGH RAW max)
    Bent over rows, DB rows,etc 4X6(heavy)

THUR 2 tri ex HEAVY 3X6
    a chest excercise
    back/lats 3X10(light)

Please tell me in all honesty if i should stick with a routine like this, OR just WESTSIDE.

musc2002pa is offline Associate Member
    Why change it up? The Westside routine works. I am drug free and have made plenty of gains. If you are concerned about keeping your raw bench up, cycle in more full range Max Effort movements like bench w/chains or bands, reverse band presss, Incline, Decline, 1-board press and so on.

Chad T.
    www.carolinapower.net

GRIMMER is offline Junior Member
    JUST WESTSIDE! I don'tr know if you have had the privilage of usig the westside routinr or not but it is a VERY effective routine and if you have th4 chance i would stick with it. Give ita achance and it will prevail.