jypoll is offline Member

powerlifting suits

ive been training for powerlifting for 8 months now and i plan to compete for the first time in the new year, i am currently 92kg and will hope to gain weight so i can compete is 100kg weightclass. i am in the junior category and my current lifts are Bench 235lbs, Dead 400lbs, Squat 280lbs, i am wondering what IPF approved equipment i should buy and how much weight i will gain on my lifts.

GetSwole83 is offline Associate Member
    Inzer Bench shirts were allowed, and only a select erector suits... I believe Inzer was the Brand standard back a few years ago when I competed. I personally never like those nut huggers. But they DO make your totals soar! Good luck bro!

BgMc31 is offline Anabolic Member
    You cannot just put on gear and expect your numbers to improve. You have to LEARN to use gear. Geared lifting and RAW lifting are two totally different sports. So, IMO (I've been powerlifting since 1990), unless you have 6-8 weeks training in gear, I would suggest you do that 1st comp, raw.

jypoll is offline Member
    I am going to go watch a meet next month to see how it works, but my first meet won't be for 4-6 months

CDiesel313 is offline New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by BgMc31 View Post
    You cannot just put on gear and expect your numbers to improve. You have to LEARN to use gear. Geared lifting and RAW lifting are two totally different sports. So, IMO (I've been powerlifting since 1990), unless you have 6-8 weeks training in gear, I would suggest you do that 1st comp, raw.