Page 34 of 41 FirstFirst ... 242930313233343536373839 ... LastLast
Results 1,321 to 1,360 of 1631
Like Tree132Likes

Thread: Free Diet advice by Narkissos & Novastepp: Intro to Performance Nutrition 101

scotimus is offline Associate Member
    well,no one seems to be posting anything in the diet section today so i guess its my turn.

new year now and i wanna tune my diet and take it seriously. i have been eating healthy for the last year,but not paying enough attention to BMR and macros

i am near 28 yr old,6'2" and 195lbs. body fat unknown,sorry but isnt too high. id guess 16 tops but im no expert

i found a bmr of 2040 kcals/day.(x1.55 for 3-5 days exercise)=maintenance 3169 kcal/day.

question #1-i want to bulk...so should i add 500 cal/day to the maintenance?

i am an ectomorph so i was going to go 350g/PRO,400gCAR and 80g FAT.

question #2-this is approx 3700cal. does this look good? what should i change?

also the last question. #3-on non workout days could i cut my carbs down to say 300-350grams(as i wont be taking in a PWO meal) and boost my fat a bit to get the 3700cal/day?

any input appreciated,thanks ahead of time!

paddy155 is offline Member
    See below.
    Last edited by paddy155; 01-24-2010 at 09:02 AM.

csavage0 is offline Member
    Been recording food I'll post after work thanks man

csavage0 is offline Member
    This is from fitday. I may need to reformat this I'm guessing

Food Name Amount Unit Cals Fat (g) Carbs (g) Prot (g) Delete
    Total 2,993 85.4 94.0 439.4
    Egg, white only, raw 10 large egg white 172 0.6 2.4 36.0
    Tuna, canned 2 cup, solid or chunks, drained 341 2.4 0.0 75.0
    Chicken, breast, skin not eaten 8 oz, boneless, cooked, skinless 367 7.9 0.0 68.9
    Bread, whole wheat 2 regular slice 200 1.9 24.5 12.0
    protien shake 2 serving 220 4.0 4.0 48.0
    Oats, raw 0.5 cup 156 2.6 27.1 6.5
    Beef steak, lean only eaten 11 oz, boneless, cooked, lean only 583 20.7 0.0 93.0