Thread: new girl

rubix6 is offline Female Member

new girl

hey all...
    So, I am not new to working out/lifting (I am a swimmer and waterpolo player)... but I am new to supplements. I had my first son about 2 1/2 months ago ---- and I want to get back in sexy good shape. I need some advice. I have a thin build so I don't need to lose that much weight, but I want to up my lean muscle and get very very toned. I know that I am limited on what supplements I can take because I am nursing my son...but as far as more natural stuff (protein, diet, ect..) I would love all of the help I can get!!!!!!!!!!

i would be careful with what you take,speak to a doctor and ask about the info people will provide. just to ensure about your sons safety.
    dont want him built like arnie at 6 months old.

ASN
    ASN is offline New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by rubix6
    hey all...
    So, I am not new to working out/lifting (I am a swimmer and waterpolo player)... but I am new to supplements. I had my first son about 2 1/2 months ago ---- and I want to get back in sexy good shape. I need some advice. I have a thin build so I don't need to lose that much weight, but I want to up my lean muscle and get very very toned. I know that I am limited on what supplements I can take because I am nursing my son...but as far as more natural stuff (protein, diet, ect..) I would love all of the help I can get!!!!!!!!!!

Welcome to AR! You will find MUCH information here to help you meet your goals. Some good advice has already been given concerning what to take while breast feeding: Speak to your doctor. As for the basic supplements, which you mentioned, supplementing protein is a must for anyone, especially someone who is breast feeding a child. There is alot of information on this. If you've been a competitive swimmer than your diet should be in fairly good order.. or at least you know what you need to do to get it there.. Again, welcome to AR and good luck!!!

ASN