benchaholic777 is offline New Member

rookie needs supplement help

I have been lifting for about 16 years and I feel pretty confident in my knowledge of exercises in the gym, but I'm having trouble with the supplements though. I don't want to take steroids , and I'm having trouble figuring out what to take from GNC. I have taken creatine when I was in collage because my partner took it, but other than that its just been beans, and taders. I'm about 225 lbs. 5'8 tall my body fat is around 22%. I want to take a supplement that will make recovery faster (I'm not as young as I use to be) and to reduce my body fat, I would love to get under 10%. I also don't want to sacrafice my strength, so I guess I need something for that as well. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

DT

Big
    Big is offline Retired~ AR-Hall of Famer ~ "Enforcer"
    Your best bet in lowering your body fat would come from refining your diet and cardio. As for supplements just do some research, but I'd stay away from GNC unless you're wealthy, you will get much better prices ordering online.

-DedicateD- is offline Member
    you have been lifting for 16 years so you should have your gym knowledge down, just work on your diet to get your bf down

there is no miracle supplement that is going to do the hard work for you

for standard supplements stick with whey protein pwo, creatine, and a multi-vitamin everyday

number twelve is offline All Natty...Kinda~Winning Member Transformation Contest!
    Quote Originally Posted by -DedicateD-
    you have been lifting for 16 years so you should have your gym knowledge down, just work on your diet to get your bf down

there is no miracle supplement that is going to do the hard work for you

for standard supplements stick with whey protein pwo, creatine, and a multi-vitamin everyday
    yupp
    and dont buy anything from GNC

jtmcpherson is offline New Member