Never_Give_Up is offline New Member

noob question... whats the difference between creatine and glutamine??

hey guys im 17 years old and just starting into body building. im currently taking protein powder but wanted to add to it with either glutamine or creatine...
    Ive been doing research on creatine and glutamine but the specs ive found are that they are very similar.. was wondering from the pros ie you guys what the differences are and what they are for?? which ones better to use with protein powder?

thanks in advance

T-MOS is offline Educate B4 You Medicate~HOF~RIP Our Brother~
    ok, I'm no doctor or scientist, but I do play one on TV....lol

basically , creatine is a fuel used for energy and helps soak water into your muscles and glutamine is an amino acid which aids recovery

both are used and good for bodybuilding

BTW, being only 17, you are too young to be a member here and will probably have your membership suspended until you are 18, but stick around and keep reading

IM708 is offline AR's Supplement Guru
    Quote Originally Posted by Never_Give_Up View Post
    hey guys im 17 years old and just starting into body building. im currently taking protein powder but wanted to add to it with either glutamine or creatine...
    Ive been doing research on creatine and glutamine but the specs ive found are that they are very similar.. was wondering from the pros ie you guys what the differences are and what they are for?? which ones better to use with protein powder?

thanks in advance
    They are not similar at all besides that they are both a white powder.

Creatine is basically more fuel for your muscles, more reps=more muscle. Like T-mos said glutamine aids with recovery and has a muscle sparing effect when cutting.

BTW, being only 17, you are too young to be a member here and will probably have your membership suspended until you are 18, but stick around and keep reading
    x2

PT
    PT is offline DUNAMIS ~ AR-Elite Hall of Famer~