Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~

Which supplements are a MUST?

I am relatively new to supplements - plus they always seem to change as to what's the latest and greatest. I would just like to know what you would consider essential supplements for a person wishing to gain lean mass and lose bodyfat. I am currently working out and doing cardio 5 days a week.

At the moment, I supplement meals with protein shakes. I also take a multivitamin and creatine monohydrate daily.

I got a gift card to the viatmin shoppe and just picked up Twinlab Creatine Fuel Stack - not sure how effective this is. Contains 5000mg creatine monohydrate (remember I already use creatine daily in one of my shakes), 2000mg L-Glutamine, and 200mg Taurine.

Is this even worth taking? Am I getting too much creatine this way?

Is there anything else you think I should be taking?

nothingtoitbuttodoit is offline Junior Member
    Only things i would consider a must are multi, fish oil and whey protein

redz is offline Knowledgeable Member
    BCAA, multi vits and protein are the staple. I also take glutamine and flax oil.

(TLF) CHAMPION54 is offline Associate Member
    Protein, Creatine Mono, Multi Vit.

IM708 is offline AR's Supplement Guru
    Quote Originally Posted by gbrice75 View Post
    I am relatively new to supplements - plus they always seem to change as to what's the latest and greatest. I would just like to know what you would consider essential supplements for a person wishing to gain lean mass and lose bodyfat. I am currently working out and doing cardio 5 days a week.

At the moment, I supplement meals with protein shakes. I also take a multivitamin and creatine monohydrate daily.

I got a gift card to the viatmin shoppe and just picked up Twinlab Creatine Fuel Stack - not sure how effective this is. Contains 5000mg creatine monohydrate (remember I already use creatine daily in one of my shakes), 2000mg L-Glutamine, and 200mg Taurine.