tjpatrick1987 is offline Associate Member

New in the supplement game , need advice

i just started lifting again and getting back on track and in 3 weeks of using whey protein and good dieting and training i have gained almost 12 pounds. going from 140 to 152. Im gunna guess some of this is water weight from so many fluids but pretty sure im on the right path, i look alot better in such a short period of time, if thats what 3 weeks got me im dedidcated to going a lifetime. What supplements would most benefit me , im talking glutamine , creetine monohydrates, whey proteins? theres so much out there i dont what to buy to help. ive always used EAS Whey Protein, pretty good and cheap stuff

scotty51312 is offline Transformation Challenge Trainer
    IMO there are very few supplements that are worth using, Supplements are just that they supplement your diet. Whey protien, Branch chain amino acids, and a multivitamin. Thats the basics of what you need. Best thing you can do is spend some time in the diet section learning how to eat. Its far cheaper than paying the money to try every new supplement that comes out. Trust me back in 2001-2003 i probably bought evey type of supplement on the market, and spent thousands when the whole time i shoulda been at the grocery store

Turkish Juicer is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by tjpatrick1987 View Post