Thread: First Cycle

matty burg is offline New Member

First Cycle

Hi,

I'm new to steroids , and after a lot of research, found the only way to get an answer that is specific enough for me i needed to post my own question!

I'm male, 21yrs old, 171cm in height, 67-72kg.

I've been training for a about 4-5 years now, and as of late going very hard and eating heaps, trying to follow the diet article posted on here in-fact. Making sure to get about 180-200g of protein a day etc.

The only supplements I take are Whey protein powder and creatine (Although when i started the creatine i saw absolutely no difference in size/reps or weight (and i was taking it with a little bit of juice to help absorb)

The reason i have decided to start my first cycle is because i simply have not seen ANY gains for about 3 years, possibly very minimal, but no where near what i should be seeing considering i think I'm doing all the right things in terms of dieting and training very hard in the gym.

The only gains i was achieving were strength, even then at my peak all i was able to push out was 2 reps of 100kg on bench bench and curling 20kg dumbbells x10 reps.

The cycle i was planing to go on was Anavar , i've just got no idea how much, in what quantities or when i should be taking it.

I've done a lot of research, but didn't feel right starting it knowing the information wasn't specifically for me.

So basically my question is, can anyone help me with tips on how to do my cycle? And maybe how i should be performing my workouts while on it?

Sorry if any of the information is stupid or irrelevant, as i said this is my first cycle and I'm new to the forum.

Thanks guys!

(btw, should have mentioned i want to gain size, but i don't want to just bloat out) pick me up on anything i've missed out on..
    Last edited by matty burg; 04-13-2011 at 07:01 PM.

38jumper38 is offline Senior Member
    your problem is food,
    you not eating enough,
    you need more protein and carbs to bulk,