pheenyx1 is offline Associate Member

creatine and water weight.

I have never used creatine before. Read up on it here and decided to give it a try. Went w/ plain creatine monohydrate as recommended.
    Couple questions.
    How much water bloat have you guys experienced? Is my bf% a factor in the bloat? I am down around 11% or 12%.
    Is the water retention somehow necessary to creatine doing its job? Would eating lots of natural diuretic foods like celery and asparagus help, and would it interfere w/ the usefulness of the creatine?
    Stats:41yo/5'7"/165lbs/11.5%bf/15yrs lifting
    Thanks for the help.

Myalansky is offline Junior Member
    As for myself, I don't like creatine supplement just because of the water retention. Though I've read many guys don't have it or have very little.

Maybe you can find the answers here bro.

Bonesaw is offline New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Myalansky View Post
    As for myself, I don't like creatine supplement just because of the water retention. Though I've read many guys don't have it or have very little.

Maybe you can find the answers here bro.