Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By 73rr
  • 1 Post By hellomycognomen

Thread: Casein VS Whey help please I'm kinda confused

here2grow is offline Junior Member

Question Casein VS Whey help please I'm kinda confused

Don't laugh at me lol But its my first time to ever buy Casein night release powder, A friend told me to buy some casein powder and to take it before bed time (I normally just eat chicken and cottage cheese late at night)

Now I got this casein powder delivered today I bought 10kg of it for $200+ But it looks all clumpy and DOES not look like my whey powder... Does all casein powder look like sh!t and not mix to well??

I want to ask on here before I email the supplier and tell him wtf is this haha
    I always buy my whey powder from him and its always perfect & easy to mix..

Thanks for any help guys

RigPig is offline Knowledgeable Member
    If I put my Casein and Whey side by side you wouldn't be able to tell. Sounds like maybe yours had some moisture build up inside or something.
    Mine is smooth out of the bucket and mixes equally smooth as the whey

fxrjuiceman is offline Associate Member
    ^Ya their both powder bro look the same

RunMeOver2 is offline New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by RigPig View Post
    If I put my Casein and Whey side by side you wouldn't be able to tell. Sounds like maybe yours had some moisture build up inside or something.
    Mine is smooth out of the bucket and mixes equally smooth as the whey
    I agree with this. They look the same but casein mixes I think a little heavier tasting

73rr is offline Knowledgeable Member
    They look the same. But side note that I now ppl are going to disagree on bUT I stopped buying casein and just do a scoop of whey at night. Nothing changed for me what's so ever. So if your tight on money or just don't want to spend that much just go with whey
    novastepp likes this.

prank is offline New Member