Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Like Tree225Likes

Thread: PB's eclectic log

charger69 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by PeanutbutterDC View Post
    Did not get enough sleep last night... maybe 6 hours. I need 8-9 to feel good.
    Used my pain med last night but no sleeping pill. Just melatonin and my relaxation podcast.
    Got in 40 minutes LISS cardio this morning- skating.
    No gym tonight- rest day
    6 hours- I would be ecstatic to get that much!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Charlie67 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I've been using melatonin to help me sleep for a few months now, I was happy to ditch the prescription which just let me completely comatose. I hope it's working well for you too.

Keep up the good work PB.
    PeanutbutterDC likes this.

PeanutbutterDC is offline Female Member
    Quote Originally Posted by charger69 View Post
    6 hours- I would be ecstatic to get that much!

You're a machine. You run on fumes
    Lol

Welp! This is why I don't lose weight...
    I went way off my diet today. Gave in to the carb cravings I get when sleep deprived. Feeling sh!tty about it. I want to burn this feeling into my head so I don't make this mistake again.

Old Duffer is offline Senior Member
    Tomorrow you won't even see it's effects, except in the toilet bowl.

One binge does not = failure. Your metabolism is rev'd up. You'll burn thru those carbs.

If you're into self-punishment do some extra cardio. Take that extra fuel n push a little harder

You're just fine :-)
    This too shall pass

Quote Originally Posted by Old Duffer View Post
    Tomorrow you won't even see it's effects, except in the toilet bowl.

One binge does not = failure. Your metabolism is rev'd up. You'll burn thru those carbs.

If you're into self-punishment do some extra cardio. Take that extra fuel n push a little harder

You're just fine :-)
    This too shall pass